• Print
  • Email

ANDERSON COUNTY ALCOHOL ORDINANCE

Beer Permits Requirements

Applicants applying for Beer Permit in Anderson County must be 21 years of age. The applicant must have a background check done upon applying for the Beer Permit. A fee of $250.00, which is non - refundable, will be paid when returning the application.

The applicant must provide a picture of the establishment, plat map with footage on statement and 1 copy notarized of the application. Finger prints are required by the Beer Board and will be administrated by a TBI contractor. The cost is to he paid by the applicant. These are to be turned into the County Clerk office 20 days prior to the next Beer Board meeting which meets on the second Tuesday of the month.

The establishment must be 810 feet from a Church, School or Public Gathering Place. There will be a $100.00 Privilege Tax to be paid by January 1 of each year. In the case of beer applicant in the middle of year this tax will be prorated.

List of Current Beer Permit Holders

Beer Board Rules of Procedure

Beer Permit Documents

Resolution Requireing Minimum Mandatory Training


Regulations and Violations:

Time Regulations:

1. Beer Permit Holders having patrons with any alcoholic beverages in parking lots or none designated areas will be summons to appear before Anderson County Beer Board.

2. Operating Hour:

Monday thru Saturday hours: 6:00A.M. to 2:00A.M.

Sunday hours: 12:00 P.M. to 2:00A.M.

ALL PATRONS OFF PREMISES AT 2:00A.M.

Violations:

1. First Offense: Written & Verbal reprimands or Fines of $250.00 up to $1,500.

2. Second Offense: 10 days suspension of beer sales (Calendar Days) or $500.00 up to $1,500.00

3. Third Offense: Permanent revocation of beer permit

(See procedure for Miscellaneous Receipt)

 

donateOrgan donation gives life with others.  Your name on the Donate Life Tennessee Organ and Tissue Donor Registry you can help keep families together. Learn more >>

TWRAState hunting and fishing licenses are sold in the Clerk's Office. Visit the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency website or call us at 865.457.6226.

mitzitagsThe State of Tennessee offers more than 90 specialty license plates for Tennessee motorists to display on their registered motor vehicles. Learn More>

Copyright © 2017. Jeff Cole, Anderson County TN Clerk. Designed by Liberty Website Designs Liberty Webs